Robert Kasak

  • Blogs

    May 15, 2014

    Art-A-Whirl: Is music overshadowing visual art?

    In 1996, David Felker brought an idea to the Minneapolis City Council for an art crawl to showcase the work of the growing community of artists utilizing studio space in Northeast Minneapolis. Art-A-Whirl has been going strong and increasing in size ever since, featuring hundreds of artists and annu ... More >>

  • Blogs

    April 28, 2014

    612Brew to have cask beers and food trucks for Art-A-Whirl Bash 2014

    Art-A-Whirl, the annual open studio tour in northeast Minneapolis, is fine arts-focused, but the event has also become a chance to celebrate local beer, food, and music. 612Brew, located in the heart of the action in Northeast, is marking the occasion with its second annual Art-A-Whirl Bash. See al ... More >>

  • Blogs

    June 11, 2013

    Great Food Truck Race Season 4 rolls through the Twin Cities

    Tikka Tikka Taco running in the Great Food Truck RaceThis weekend the final four food trucks competing in Season 4 of the Food Network's Great Food Truck Race rolled through town peddling their wares. They teamed up with our local MN Food Truck Association to draw in the hungry crowds.See Also:Great ... More >>

  • Blogs

    February 8, 2013

    612Brew taproom announces opening date

    After officially launching their line last night at downtown bar The Pourhouse, new Northeast Park brewery 612Brew says they are also ready to pour pints for patrons of their 65-seat taproom. Here's more details about the exact date and the beers that will be on tap.See also:612Brew coming to N ... More >>

  • Blogs

    June 18, 2012

    612Brew coming to Northeast Park

    It's been at least seven days since the Hot Dish announced a new brewery opening, which means we're about due for another.612Brew, started by friends and avid home brewers/marketing professionals Adit Kalra, Robert Kasak, Ryan Libby, and Jamey Rossbach, is set to open late this fall. Located on ... More >>

  • News

    September 15, 2010