National Journal: McCollum has most liberal voting record of 2008


The National Journal has released their list of voting records for 2008. Our very own Rep. Betty McCollum tied (with 11 others) for the most liberal voting record in the House of Representatives.

How did the others in the Minnesota delegation stack up?

Most liberal voting records:

13th: DFL Rep. Keith Ellison

35th: DFL Rep. Jim Oberstar

175th: DFL Rep. Tim Walz

210th: DFL Rep. Collin Peterson

Most conservative voting records:

31st: GOP Rep. Michele Bachmann

33rd: GOP Rep. John Kline

193rd: GOP Rep. Jim Ramstad

And the Senate:

DFL Sen. Amy Klobuchar had the 37th most liberal voting record.

GOP Sen. Norm Coleman had the 39th most conservative voting record.

Read the full report here (via).