How Minnesota voted: House stimulus package

How Minnesota voted: House stimulus package

The U.S. House passed their version of the $819 billion stimulus bill 244-188 on Wednesday. The bill passed without a single Republican vote. 

The Minnesota delegation voted along party lines, except for one representative.

Rep. Collin Peterson was the only Minnesota DFLer to vote against the stimulus package. 

Here is the Minnesota delegation Roll Call
Yes: Tim Walz, Betty McCollum, Keith Ellison, and Jim Oberstar 
No: Michele Bachmann, John Kline, Erik Paulsen, and Collin Peterson

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >