Minnesota Beatle Project, Vol. 3 track listing revealed

The first installment was named the Best Local Music Compilation of the year, and the second was listed among our top Twin Cities albums released in 2010. So it's not too shocking that the third volume of the wildly successful Minnesota Beatle Project series is packed with big names from our local scene.

Once again, the compilation will raise money for music programs in Minnesota schools and is being released by music-oriented nonprofit Vega Productions. They just posted the track listing for this year's compilation

to their website

, take a look here:

1. Cloud Cult - Help
2. Solid Gold - Love You To
3. White Light Riot - Hey Bulldog
4. Charlie Parr feat. Nicholas Mrozinski - Rocky Raccoon
5. Motion City Soundtrack - Here Comes the Sun
6. The Fiddle Heirs - I've Got a Feeling
7. Me and My Arrow - Don't Let Me Down
8. Red Pens - Helter Skelter
9. Dark Dark Dark - Long Long Long
10. The Honeydogs - Dear Prudence
11. Tapes 'n Tapes - I Want You (She's So Heavy)
12. the 4onthefloor - Why Don't We Do It in the Road?
13. The Arms Akimbo - You Won't See Me
14. Cantus - Got to Get You into My Life
15. Anoka Middle School for The Arts - A Hard Day's Night

Minnesota Beatle Project, Vol. 3 comes out on December 6, 2011. We're especially fond of this year's cover, designed by Brock Davis:

Minnesota Beatle Project, Vol. 3 track listing revealed

There will be an in-store performance by the 4onthefloor at the Electric Fetus on the day of the release, December 6, and a CD-release party on December 8 at First Avenue in conjunction with Curtiss A's annual Lennon tribute show featuring guest appearances by White Light Riot, Dark Dark Dark and Her Choir and Me and My Arrow.

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >