Howler's debut full-length out on Rough Trade January 17

Howler's debut full-length out on Rough Trade January 17

In an opening sentence that simultaneously manages to name-drop the Replacements and the Strokes, a new press release by Rough Trade is trumpeting the release of Howler's first full-length record, America Give Up, due out this January. 

The new full-length album was produced by So-TM label head Chris Heidman and the entire thing was re-recorded in an "insane last minute ten day marathon" just this past September when the band decided the first take wasn't sounding trashy enough.

The announcement came complete with a cosign from Rough Trade owner Geoff Travis himself: "America take note. Something sweet and barbed is stirring in the shape of Howler."

The band will be in town to open for tUnE-yArDs at First Avenue next Saturday, November 12, and will spend the rest of the year overseas touring the UK. They will also take a loop of the major European cities in support of the new record in January and February, with no other US dates on the horizon quite yet.

America Give Up is already available for pre-order via Rough Trade.

Check out the track listing:

1. Beach Sluts
2. Back to the Grave
3. This One's Different
4. America
5. Too Much Blood
6. Wailing (Making Out)
7. Pythagorean Fearem
8. Told You Once
9. Back of Your Neck
10. Free Drunk
11. Black Lagoon

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >