Hold Steady album artwork released

Hold Steady album artwork released

Of all of Hold Steady's studio albums, this one by far matches the attitude of their music the best. As we previously reported, the Hold Steady's fifth studio album, Heaven is Whenever, will be released on May 4, with a limited run of 700 vinyl copies coming out on Record Store Day next month.

Once again, here's a preview of the track listing:

1. The Sweet Part of the City
2. Soft in the Center
3. The Weekenders
4. The Smidge
5. Rock Problems
6. We Can Get Together
7. Hurricane J
8. Barely Breathing
9. Our Whole Lives
10. A Slight Discomfort

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >