Doomtree's Lazerbeak releases 'Lava Bangers,' holds song contest for fans

As if the booming beats found on No Kings weren't enough, Doomtree's producer extraordinaire Lazerbeak has somehow found time to put together a solo instrumental album, Lava Bangers. The new collection of tracks are all culled from an endless array of beats Lazerbeak had stored in his MPC, mixed and cut together to form a seamless 20-track mix along with the help of DJ Plain Ole Bill. The hypnotic, spirited album is bound to get your head nodding, and should get the crowds moving as well, as Lazerbeak is set to open all of the shows for the Doomtree crew throughout their upcoming U.S. tour.


Lava Bangers drops on January 24, but you can pre-order the record now and get yourself some surprising goodies from Lazerbeak. Not only will he sign copies of the disc, but Lazerbeak will provide recipe cards for his legendary Lava Banger Shots and Lava Banger Nachos, as well as a packet of Pop Rocks, which apparently is a key ingredient in the shots themselves.

Lazerbeak "Cement Blocks/Knight Fighter" by doomtree

But the fun doesn't stop there. The Doomtree crew are holding a cool contest in conjunction with Lazerbeak's project. Simply download Lazerbeak's new tracks "Cement Blocks/Knight Fighter," then make the song your own in whatever way you like, whether it's rapping over the beat, singing over it, what have you. Then submit your finished track to Doomtree, and you could have your track featured on their site, as well as get an unreleased beat from Lazerbeak himself. Check out Doomtree's site for more information on the contest, as well as Lazerbeak's new project, and the full list of Doomtree's upcoming tour dates to see if and when they are rolling through your town.

LAVA BANGERS Track Listing
1. Mighty Jungle
2. Walk It Out
3. Smash Hit
4. LRL
5. Bully
6. Ay Bay Bee
7. Like That
8. Xylophone
9. Had Enough
10. Sweat Set
11. Finally Back
12. Cement Blocks
13. Knight Fighter
14. Ghostdust 
15. Buffalo Plaid
16. Eleventh Hour
17. Thimble Man
18. Skronked Up
19. Cloud Crawl
20. Lift Every Voice