Death Cab for Cutie announce First Ave show, new album

In addition to announcing the release of a new record, Codes and Keys, Death Cab for Cutie have unveiled the dates for a small tour today, including a stop at First Avenue on May 21.

Codes and Keys will be Death Cab's first album in three years, and their first new music since they recorded a track, "Meet Me On The Equinox," for the Twilight: New Moon soundtrack. Codes and Keys is due out May 31, and the full track listing is below.

Tickets for the First Avenue show go on sale this Saturday, March 26.

Codes for Keys track listing:

  1. Home Is A Fire
  2. Codes and Keys
  3. Some Boys
  4. Doors Unlocked and Open
  5. You Are A Tourist
  6. Unobstructed Views
  7. Monday Morning
  8. Portable Television
  9. Underneath The Sycamore
  10. St. Peter's Cathedral
  11. Stay Young, Go Dancing

Death Cab for Cutie tour dates:

18        Toronto, ON             Phoenix Concert Theatre  
20        Chicago, IL                Metro
21        Minneapolis, MN     First Avenue 
24        Edmonton, AB          Shaw Conference Centre 
25        Calgary, AB               Stampede Corral
27        Bend, OR                   Les Schwab Amphitheatre 
28        George, WA              Sasquatch! Music Festival 

1          New York, NY          Bowery Ballroom
3          Washington, DC       9:30 Club
4          Philadelphia, PA      Trocadero
5          Boston, MA               The Paradise 
7          Los Angeles, CA      El Rey Theatre
9          San Francisco, CA    Fillmore

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >