Brother Ali releases first single, video for "Us"


As we reported last week, Brother Ali is preparing to release his new album, Us, on September 22 via Rhymesayers. The label is giving fans a sneak peek of the album by leaking the new single (also called "Us") and a teaser video--and both are getting us pretty darn excited for the full-length release. You can pre-order the album online at Fifth Element.

mp3: Brother Ali, "Us"

We also found the track listing for Us over on Switchblade Comb, check out the collaborations with Chuck D, Freeway, Joell Ortiz and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition:

  1. Brothers and Sisters feat. Chuck D. & Stokley Williams

  2. The Preacher

  3. Crown Jewel

  4. House Keys

  5. Fresh Air

  6. Tight Rope

  7. Breakin' Dawn

  8. The Travelers

  9. Babygirl

  10. 'Round Here

  11. Bad Mufucker Pt. II

  12. [email protected] feat. Freeway & Joell Ortiz

  13. Games

  14. Slippin' Away

  15. You Say (Puppy Love)

  16. US feat. Stokley Williams