Atmosphere to unveil new album Southsiders in May

Atmosphere to unveil new album Southsiders in May

The eighth Atmosphere album of the group's illustrious career arrives later this year. Titled Southsiders, the collection featuring live instrumentation was recorded in Minneapolis and Oakland.

Today, the hip-hop group dropped the album's first single, "Bitter." "This one is to recognize you / Your jealousy needs an anthem too," Slug raps on the hook.

See Also: Welcome To MN Tour with Atmosphere, 2/17/14

According to Slug, Southsiders is "a very detailed look at my life." With its May 6 release date in mind, the album is set to be a centerpiece of Atmosphere's performance at Soundset 2014 later in the month. We are especially curious to hear what he has to say on "Kanye West."

Give a listen to "Bitter" here:

Here's the tracklisting for Southsiders:
1. Camera Thief
2. Arthur's Song
3. The World Might Not Live Through The Night
4. Star Shaped Heart
5. I Love You Like A Brother
6. Southsiders
7. Bitter
8. Mrs. Interpret
9. Fortunate
10. Kanye West
11. We Ain't Gonna Die Today
12. My Lady Got Two Men
13. Flicker
14. January On Lake Street
15. Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now

Sponsor Content


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >