L-R: Dustin O'Halloran, Eva Mohn, Fukiko Takase, Mike Lewis Images courtesy Liquid Music


Double Header: New Music & Dance Duos

Daily from April 17-18
7:30 p.m.
$30; $25 Liquid Music subscribers
Dance, Experimental

Liquid Music series founder and curator Kate Nordstrum is enchanted by cross-genre collaborations. She’s commissioned new work from a pair of pairs, opening with pianist-composer Dustin O’Halloran soundtracking an “electronics-forward existentialist performance” with dancer Fukiko Takase in the AI-themed “1001.” Then Happy Apple saxophonist Mike Lewis joins with dancer Eva Mohn on the second world premiere, “When Isn’t Yet.”