MORE

Northrop announces 2014-15 season

Dance Theatre of Harlem is coming to the Northrop this season
Dance Theatre of Harlem is coming to the Northrop this season
Matthew Murphy

After some time off for updates to the venue, the University of Minnesota's Northrop is returning to its full schedule of dance and performance. For its 96th year, the space will host a variety of ballet troupes, including the experimental Martha Graham Dance Company, the acclaimed Dance Theatre of Harlem, and the Hong Kong Ballet. There will also be a co-presentation with the Walker Art Center featuring Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas.

Check out the complete list of happenings after the jump.

See also:
Walker Art Center announces 2014-15 performing arts season


Paul Taylor Dance Company

8 p.m. Sat., Sep. 27


"Beloved Renegade," "Piazzola Caldera" (with live music).

Northrop and Walker Art Center Present
Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker/Rosas
8 p.m. Wed.-Fri., Oct. 15-17
Rosas Danst Rosas at Walker Art Center

Les Ballets Jazz de Montréal
8 p.m. Fri., Oct. 24
"Closer," "Night Box," "Harry"

The Hong Kong Ballet
7:30 p.m. Thu., Nov. 6
8 p.m. Fri., Nov. 7
Turandot

The Suzanne Farrell Ballet
7:30 p.m. Thu., Dec. 4
"Swan Lake," "Allegro Brillante," "The Concert"

Dance Theatre of Harlem
7:30 p.m. Tue., Feb. 17

CCN de Créteil et du Val-de-Marne / Compagnie Käfig
7:30 p.m. Tue., Mar. 10
Correria Agwa

Martha Graham Dance Company
8 p.m. Fri., Apr. 10
"Prelude and Revolt" (with U of M student dancers), "Lamentation Variations," "Maple Leaf Rag," Andonis Foniandakis new work: "Echo"

8 p.m. Sat., Apr. 11
"Errand into the Maze," "Diversion of Angels," "Rite of Spring," new work by Nacho Duato

Eifman Ballet
7:30 p.m. Tue., Apr. 28
7:30 p.m. Wed., Apr. 29
Rodin

ADDITIONAL EVENTS

McKnight SOLO
8 p.m. Sat., Oct. 4
5 p.m. Sun., Oct. 5

The Nile Project
7 p.m. Tue., Feb. 24
Aswan

Use Current Location

Related Location

miles
Northrop

84 Church St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-625-6003

northrop.umn.edu


Sponsor Content

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >