Fargo Nabs Golden Globes and Rounds Out Its Season Two Cast

<i>Fargo</i> walked away with top honors at the 2015 Golden Globes.

Fargo walked away with top honors at the 2015 Golden Globes.

Last night at the 72nd Golden Globes, Fargo walked away with two big awards, including Best Mini-Series or TV Movie, beating out some fierce competition (ahem, True Detective).

See also: Billy Bob Thornton on Fargo, technology, and looking like a Simpsons character

For the Best Mini-Series or TV Movie award, Fargo's creator Noah Hawley spoke on behalf of the cast and crew, talking about the heart of the show: "which is that you can change the world not through grand acts of heroism, but just by being decent to people." How very Midwestern.

Watch Hawley's entire acceptance speech:

Fresh off of Fargo's overall win, Billy Bob Thornton came back out onstage for his own award for Best Actor in a Mini-Series or TV Movie (for his role as Lorne Malvo) and had an awkward exchange with Jennifer Lopez before his super short-and-sweet speech.

Watch Thornton's acceptance speech:

In other fantastic Fargo news, FX recently announced a few more of this upcoming season's cast members, including regulars Patrick Wilson, Ted Danson, and Jean Smart, along with some recurring characters played by Nick Offerman, Brad Garrett, Bokeem Woodbine, Jeffrey Donovan, Angus Sampson, and Kieran Culkin.

They'll all be joining Kirsten Dunst and Jesse Plemons on the show which premieres later this fall.

Wilson stars as the younger version of Keith Carradine's character in season one, officer Lou Solverson. Danson will be Solverson's sheriff father-in-law Hank Larsson, while Smart will play crime boss Floyd Gerhardt who starts taking over the business for her sick husband.

Now that season two's cast has been filled out with some primo talent, the next pressing question on our minds is: Will Offerman's iconic Ron Swanson mustache show up on Fargo, or will he be clean-shaven?