comScore

Christopher Nolan Featured Filmmaker for Walker Dialogue and Retrospective Series 2015

itemprop

Each year, the Walker Art Center selects a director of note for its Walker Dialogue and Retrospective Series, and hosts a variety of screenings and talks celebrating the artist. Past talents have included Ang Lee, Joel and Ethan Coen, Steve McQueen, and Jodie Foster.

This year's featured artist is Christopher Nolan, a filmmaker known for the intense performances he gets from his stars, as well as his mind-fuck storytelling and dark summer blockbusters. His movies include Inception, The Prestige, Interstellar, and the most recent Batman reboot.

Before the screenings start up, Nolan will be in town May 5 to chat about his work with Variety chief film critic Scott Foundas.

So what movies are screening? The lineup looks pretty awesome. Take a look:

Walker Dialogue: Christopher Nolan with Scott Foundas 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 5 $30

Following 7 p.m. Thursday, May 7. Free.

Memento 7 p.m. Friday, May 8.

Insomnia 7 p.m. Saturday, May 9.

The Prestige 7 p.m. Thursday, May 14. Free.

Inception 7 p.m. Friday, May 15.

Interstellar 7 p.m. Saturday, May 17.

Batman Begins 7 p.m. Friday, May 22.

The Dark Knight 7 p.m. Saturday, May 23.

The Dark Knight Rises 2 p.m. Sunday, May 24.

Admission is $9 per screening, or view the entire Batman trilogy for $20. Tickets are currently on sale. Seats for Christopher Nolan's talk go on sale to the general public at 11 a.m. Tuesday, April 21. For more information, visit www.walkerart.org/calendar/2015/christopher-nolan-moving-through-time.