Brute Heart

Location Info


The Cedar Cultural Center

416 Cedar Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55454

Category: Bars and Clubs

Region: Minneapolis (Downtown)

As an early Halloween treat, hauntingly dark art-rock trio Brute Heart perform the live score to the spooky 1920 German Expressionist silent horror masterpiece The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari. Joined by cellist Jonathan Kaiser and electronic musician John Marks, Brute Heart produced this live score as a commission for the Walker Art Center and premiered it in August as the Summer Music and Movies series finale. As the nights grow bone-chilling, Brute Heart will reprise this eerie mystical performance in the dark, intimate setting of the Cedar. Kaiser is transforming the space with spooky walk-through sets replete with smoke-and-mirror infinity rooms, creepy shadow puppets by Christopher Allen, and hypnotic soundscapes by MAKR (Mark McGee).
Fri., Oct. 19, 7 p.m., 2012